Wednesday, January 9, 2013

[WEBINAR] Applying to Graduate Schools

Thank you all for attending this webinar! Please find more information about our upcoming webinar HERE.

Applying to Graduate Schools:
Insider Tips from Admissions Experts

                         Date: Thursday, January 31, 2013
                         Time: 8:00AM EST (4:00PM Riyadh, 6:30PM New Delhi, 9:00PM Beijing) 
                         Cost: FREE

Choosing to continue your studies abroad in the U.S. may be one of biggest decisions in your life. So, before you jump into the pool of information swirling around on the internet, WES Student Advisor is here to help! WES Student Advisor is dedicated to providing international students with tips and advice from admissions experts to expand your opportunities to study abroad.

This free webinar will be a Q&A Interview with our speakers. Time will be dedicated to answering questions that are focused towards you if you are an international student that is considering graduate studies abroad in the U.S. Our experts will speak from their experience and provide invaluable knowledge on how to navigate the immense amount of information and what you can realistically expect.

Some of the topics that will be covered are:
  • Appropriate resources for finding schools and programs from a higher education expert
  • Standard admissions criteria for most U.S. institutions and what kind of students they are looking for
  • Practical tips and advice on applying for graduate degree programs in the U.S. from a current international student

This webinar will be especially useful for those considering studying abroad without any prior experience or knowledge.

Admissions Expert: Student Ambassador: Moderator:
Myron "Mick" Thompson, PhD
Asst. Provost & Exec. 
Director of the Graduate School
University at Buffalo, 
The State University of New York
Jiayi Xu
Master of Arts Candidate
Teachers College, 
Columbia University
Rahul Choudaha, PhD
Director of Research 
and Advisory Services
World Education Services

Like us on Facebook for exclusive content from U.S. Admissions Experts!