Wednesday, March 13, 2013

Introduction to U.S. Undergraduate Admissions

Thank you all for attending this webinar! 
Please find more information about our upcoming webinar HERE.
Intro to U.S. Undergraduate Admissions: 
What You Need to Know

              Date: Friday, March 29, 2013
              Time: 8:00AM EST (Riyadh 3:00PM, New Delhi 5:30PM, Beijing 8:00PM)
              Cost: FREE

Did you know that there are over 300,000 international students in the United States studying in an undergraduate degree program?

If you are currently a student outside of the U.S. and considering an undergraduate degree program in the U.S. then WES Student Advisor is here to provide you with free and reliable advice directly from U.S. international admissions experts. Join us on March 29th for a FREE Q&A webinar!

Greet Provoost, our Admissions Expert, will share her knowledge and insider tips on the U.S. undergraduate admissions process and how to make you stand out among the rest.

James Zhou, our Student Ambassador, will also be answering questions on his experience applying to a U.S. college/university and what you really need to know about studying in the U.S.

Some questions that will be answered are:
  • Why study in the U.S.?
  • What are liberal arts programs?
  • What is the difference between associate and bachelor degrees?
  • What are the differences between public and private colleges?
  • How do I write a good personal statement?
  • What are admissions officers looking for in an international student?

Do not miss this experience to learn valuable information about studying in the U.S.!


Admissions Expert: Student Ambassador:Moderator:
Greet Provoost
Office of International Programs,
University of Mississippi
James Zhou
Bachelor of Science Candidate, Biology & Society,
Cornell University
Paul Schulmann
Research Associate,
Research & Advisory Services,
World Education Services

Like us on Facebook for exclusive content from U.S. Admissions Experts!